No Shoes, No Entry

Many clubs in my home city wont allow you in on a Saturday night if you’re not wearing shoes. This rule works two ways. I refuse to go into a club that only lets shoes wearers in.

The rule does not make sense to me. I have trainers more expensive than my shoes. Also, why shoes? A man with shoes and a t-shirt will get into a club, whereas a man with trainers and a shirt won’t. There is no constancy.

If I was club owner, for one night I would switch it around. No shoes allowed. I would bet that club would have less fights than their average shoe wearing weekend. It’s always the shoe wearing that get into fights. Next time you’re driving in town during a weekend night, and some idot guy drunkly steps out in front of your car. Check his feet.

Leave a Reply

